Rock Steady Services

Get Prices Get no-obligation quotes.  (All Covered. No Hassle.)
Rock Steady Services will deliver no matter what the challenges are- We are Steady as a Rock !

Reviews

9.1
Excellent
From 117 reviews
Communication
9
Punctuality
9
Care of Goods
9.5
Professionalism
9
8.0
Merike
Cape Town
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reply from Rock Steady Services
Thank you for the review Merike,please let me know what we could have done better in order to get a 10 scoring all round ?
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Report review
10
Juanit
Pretoria
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reply from Rock Steady Services
Thank you, Juanita, for the great review and compliment. Glad we made you happy!
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Report review
10
Vernon
Ventersburg
I got my car back in one piece as I was promised. Would definitely recommend their services. My was picked up the Thursday and delivered the Friday. No long waiting and delaying once the car has been collected
Reply from Rock Steady Services
thanx for the great review Vernon, glad we made you happy .We appreciate your business .
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Report review
9.5
Sandile
Cape Town
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reply from Rock Steady Services
Thanx for the good review Sandile, Glad we could make you happy.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Report review
9.5
Rannon
Boksburg
2 x boxes of goods were short delivered however the owner Petrus has communicated with me through out and tried his utmost best to recover my stuff. He was open, honest and transparent and I think more than anything he reminded me of what being a Christ like person is (Christian), and I’d like to think I’ve gained a friend .

I will definitely consider rock steady services to my family & friends, and use them in the future solely based on the service I’ve received from Petrus .

Thank you Wise Move for the referral to Rocksteady Services
Reply from Rock Steady Services
Hello Rannon, thank you for the understanding, patience, and grace you have shown us. We appreciate your support.
Reviewed 1 month ago
Report review
9.5
Moja
Pretoria
thank you. it was a good experience
Reply from Rock Steady Services
thanx for the great review Moja ! We appreciate your business .
Reviewed 1 month ago
Report review
10
Karabo
Cape Town
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reply from Rock Steady Services
Thanks for the great review, Karabo. Glad we could help.
Reviewed 1 month ago
Report review
7.5
TYLA
Pretoria
Feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 1 month ago
Report review
10
Sipho
Pretoria
Great timing and really efficient, would recommend for anyone looking to do a quick move
Reply from Rock Steady Services
Hi Sipho, Thank you for the nice compliment, Glad we made you happy !
Reviewed 1 month ago
Report review
10
Nash
Johannesburg
Petrus & Blessing were amazing! They assisted on short notice and delivered superior service. Highly recommend!!!
Reviewed 1 month ago
Report review
10
Jolene
Randburg
Awesome service from Petrus and Team. Will definitely recommend Rock Steady Movers.
Reviewed 1 month ago
Report review
10
Reggie
Heidelberg - GP
Thank you for excellent service with me with the transport of my vehicle. Very impressed, will recommend you in future. Many happy with your performance.
Reviewed 1 month ago
Report review
10
Andre
Cape Town
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reply from Rock Steady Services
thank you for the good review Andre, glad we could be of service !
Reviewed 1 month ago
Report review
8.0
Matthew
Germiston
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 1 month ago
Report review
10
Nazim
Robertson
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reply from Rock Steady Services
Glad to hear you are happy Nazim, thank you for your Support !
Reviewed 1 month ago
Report review
9.5
Brenden
Cape Town
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reply from Rock Steady Services
thank you for the good review Brenden, Glad we could make you smile
Reviewed 1 month ago
Report review
10
Robert
Johannesburg
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reply from Rock Steady Services
thank you for the great compliment Robert, Glad we could help !
Reviewed 1 month ago
Report review
10
Bridget
Centurion
Excellent service!!
Reply from Rock Steady Services
Thank you for the great review score bridget, we appreciate your business.
Reviewed 2 months ago
Report review
7.5
Josta
Mangaung
When i requested for a quote i have stated that my vehicle is a non runner and the pick up amd drop off location.

It was a challenge for my vehicle to be collected from the pick up location.
Even though we had to make arrangements to get the vehicle to a particular truck stop.
Please dont accept request for door to door if you are unable to deliver.
Reviewed 2 months ago
Report review
7.0
Markus
Cape Town
Car had a flat tyre upon delivery.
Reply from Rock Steady Services
Hello Markus,

Thank you for the review. I have spoken to the staff who transported your vehicle and they have assured me that all four wheels were in order upon delivery. The inspection sheet was also signed off as "all in order". Perhaps you may have a slow puncture? Nevertheless, I appreciate you bringing this to my attention. We will be on the lookout for any flat tires in the future.
Reviewed 2 months ago
Report review
8.5
Sergio
Cape Town
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reply from Rock Steady Services
Thank you Sergio, we will try harder to get it spot on !
Reviewed 2 months ago
Report review
10
Dimitri
Roodepoort
We needed urgent help with our move at very short notice. Thankfully we chose Rock Steady Services because we soon realized that we were working with true professionals who are passionate about their trade and meeting their customers needs & expectations with excellence. Petrus stayed in touch with us from start to finish, was happy to answer all our questions/concerns and offered personalized/"1-to-1" communication and status updates from the truck. This made the overall experience far superior than dealing with some of the bigger removals companies where you are just another one of thousands of clients and they shove you from one agent to the next... Petrus team (both from the shuttle service and truck) coordinated very well together as a team and were friendly & hardworking. Most importantly, they were able to transport all of our belongings right across the country - safely & within the expected timeframe. Nothing was lost in transit, and it's evident that our belongings were treated/handled with utmost care & respect. Thank you RockSteady. I highly recommend!!😁
Reply from Rock Steady Services
Hello Dimitri,
Thank you for the excellent review. We are humbled and greatly appreciate the time you took to review us. I am personally pleased to hear that you are happy and satisfied with our service.
Reviewed 2 months ago
Report review
10
Staddy
Cape Town
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reply from Rock Steady Services
thank you for the good review Staddy, Glad we could help
Reviewed 2 months ago
Report review
7.5
ERNST
Cape Town
Feedback received, but no comments left.
Reply from Rock Steady Services
hallo Ernst, Thank you for the review, We will try harder next time !
Reviewed 2 months ago
Report review
9.0
Mishack
Centurion
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reply from Rock Steady Services
thank you for the great compliment Mischack, glad we could help
Reviewed 2 months ago
Report review
10
Ronnie
Malmesbury
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reply from Rock Steady Services
thank you for the great review Ronnie ! glad we could help !
Reviewed 3 months ago
Report review
4.5
Jonathan
Cape Town
Trustworthy, competitive pricing but weak communication and very late on delivery
Reply from Rock Steady Services
Hi Jonathan, thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the delay. There were strong winds and storms in Cape Town from 8 to 10 April. We did not want to take any chances with our clients' vehicles, our own vehicles, or the safety of our staff. We are happy that we were still able to safely deliver your vehicle, even though it was a few days late. We appreciate your business and your trust.
Reviewed 3 months ago
Report review
10
Ivan
Pretoria
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reply from Rock Steady Services
Hallo Ivan, thank you for the great review !
Reviewed 3 months ago
Report review
3.0
Theo
Centurion
The quote requested was for delivery before 1st April.
Given the long weekend, I've called before to proceed, get confirmation that they can make it on time.

Collection was fine on Thursday, then no news the entire time. On the delivery date, I've asked where the car was, and they didn't moved it at all

At the end they promised delivery on Thursday the week after, I've waited until late at night to get told that they can't deliver. Finally decided to go on next day and get it myself at their depot.

I've been charged 8000zar for a clear delivery date. Get it 5 days late on a 4day job, that's not acceptable.
The delays cost me much more as I had to cancel work trip, spend another 2000zar in uber and change appointment for the car service.

I've proposed them to align their price on other quote for economic transport, they refused.

Late, expensive, no communication. Avoid at all cost.
Reply from Rock Steady Services
Thank you for the review, Theo. As mentioned, our truck was full and I arranged for your car's transport through a sub-contractor. However, the sub-contractor was late and there is no excuse for that. So, a 2 on punctuality is a fair rating. On a positive note, the car was delivered without a scratch. I would like to address your low scores for care of goods, professionalism, and communication, even though you were kept in the loop.

There were multiple forms of communication, including WhatsApp messages. I am not sure how many times I needed to inform you that we were running late before the communication could be rated higher. While a bad rating for punctuality is understandable, a low rating for everything seems excessive. Additionally, you decided to collect the car yourself instead of having it delivered door-to-door, which was our original plan. This was not on us.

It is worth noting that our price was the lowest among all the quotes you received, which is why you chose us. Complaining about the price after the car was loaded is not fair. We strive to provide the best service at a competitive price. Thank you again for your feedback.
Reviewed 3 months ago
Report review
10
Jerrar
Kimberley
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reply from Rock Steady Services
Hi Jerrard, Thank you for the great review, Glad we could make you happy !
Reviewed 3 months ago
Report review
10
Baleseng
Pretoria
This guy's are real professionals.
Reply from Rock Steady Services
Thank you for the lovely compliment, Baleseng. We are glad that we could help and impress you.
Reviewed 3 months ago
Report review
10
Bridget
Tyger Valley
Good morning

Excellent communication skills kept me informed all the time. Speedy delivery.

Thank you
Reply from Rock Steady Services
Thank you for the compliment Bridget ! anthank you for your business -We appreciate it and thank you for your help in the arrangements etc
Reviewed 3 months ago
Report review
10
Ladyle
Akasia
Petrus and the team provided really exceeded my expectations. They were friendly, professional and very helpful. Would 10/10 recommend Rock Steady Services
Reply from Rock Steady Services
Thank you for the compliment Lesego , we are happy to help and appreciate your business !
Reviewed 3 months ago
Report review
9.0
Ronald
Centurion
Very good company to be able to do the move over a long weekend and to do it quick and efficient thanks guys!
Reply from Rock Steady Services
Thank you for your support Ronald.
Reviewed 3 months ago
Report review
10
Zak
Roodepoort
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 3 months ago
Report review
9.0
Pieter
Krugersdorp
Affordable and trustworthy.😀
Reply from Rock Steady Services
thanx for the great review Pieter !
Reviewed 3 months ago
Report review
4.5
Craig
Cape Town
I paid for the door-to-door service where I expected my vehicle to be picked up at my address but was rather surprised when Wise Move Uber'd do my address and then drove my vehicle from my residence to the main depot. That is not what I understand to be door-to-door!
Reply from Rock Steady Services
Hallo Craig, thank you for the review. As mentioned the truck was too big to get right up to your front door , I will speak to the driver and see how far he actually drove your car and revert back.
Reviewed 4 months ago
Report review
9.5
BRAAM
Cape Town
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reply from Rock Steady Services
Thank you for the good review and for your support Braam. Much Appreciated
Reviewed 4 months ago
Report review
10
Ashley
Cape Town
Great service
Reply from Rock Steady Services
Thank you for the great review Ashley, Glad we could help.
Reviewed 4 months ago
Report review
4.0
Gadi
Johannesburg
Feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 4 months ago
Report review
8.5
Jens
Sandton
The day went smooth. Will definitely recommend
Reviewed 4 months ago
Report review
10
Linn
Cape Town
Seriously impressed, what a delight. Thankyou once again! Somerset to Pretoria. I recommend definitely.
Reply from Rock Steady Services
Thank you for the great compliment Linn, Happy to see a happy customer !!
Reviewed 5 months ago
Report review
10
Jaco
Pretoria
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reply from Rock Steady Services
Thanx for the score on the review Jaco. And thank you for your support .
Reviewed 5 months ago
Report review
7.0
Lisepa
Hilton
Professional and efficient service. Would not recommend a shared load if you aren't willing to deal with delays. I was given a delivery window of four days (26-29 January), but only received my furniture on 3 February. Despite constantly checking in on the status of the delivery, I was kept in the dark. This process ended up costing me more money and stress than I expected. I would use this carrier again, but only for a dedicated load.
Reviewed 5 months ago
Report review
9.5
Albert
Pretoria
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 5 months ago
Report review
10
Kusalava
Sandton
Service was really good. They transported my car well without any problems.
Reply from Rock Steady Services
Thank you for the great review Kusalava, we appreciate your business !
Reviewed 5 months ago
Report review
10
Nqobile
Krugersdorp
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reply from Rock Steady Services
Thank you for the positive review, Nqobile! And thank you for your support.
Reviewed 5 months ago
Report review
10
Kim
Alberton
Thank you Petrus and team for an exceptional collection and delivery of our vehicle to CT
Reply from Rock Steady Services
Great to hear you are happy with our service ! Thank you for the support
Reviewed 6 months ago
Report review
10
Nicholas
Dolphin Coast
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reply from Rock Steady Services
Thanx for the 10 Stars Nicholas ! We appreciate your business
Reviewed 6 months ago
Report review
10
Marc
Randburg
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 6 months ago
Report review
Login to see all 117 reviews
Are you a Transport Company? Learn More
All Covered. No Hassle.
Movers services across South Africa
— book online now
Get Price
Cape Town Johannesburg Durban Pretoria Port Elizabeth Bloemfontein Car transport Motorcycle transport Home movers Furniture removals Man with a Van Junk Mail courier Gumtree courier Pet transport Piano movers Boat transport Meubel vervoer