DLH Removals

Get Prices Get no-obligation quotes.  (All Covered. No Hassle.)
DLH REMOVALS offers reliable and professional furniture removals, packing, and storage services in South Africa. Our transport services cover both local and long-distance moves, including pet and vehicle transportation. Our team provides both partial and full packing and wrapping services, ensuring the safe transportation of your belongings. We offer flexible storage solutions to meet your needs, whether you require long-term or short-term storage. At DLH REMOVALS, we prioritize your satisfaction and aim to save you both time and money.

Reviews

8.4
Great
From 26 reviews
Communication
8
Punctuality
8.5
Care of Goods
8.5
Professionalism
8.5
7.5
Jimi
Plettenberg Bay
Whilst they were responsive in arranging the collection, I received no communication around drop-off dates/times. The first contact was when the driver could not find my house 5 days later.
Reply from DLH Removals
hi Jimi

Thanks for the update, so sorry about the communication on the delivery side.
I unfortunately was off last few days as my hubby was taken into ICU and know not excuse but I was not there too oversee everything, and ensure client get kept in the loop of things.
My sincere apologies for the lack of communications

Regards
Debbie
Reviewed 1 month ago
Report review
2.5
Jian
Cape Town
The moving company's prices are affordable, but don't let that fool you. We were put under a lot of stress, to say the least, when they arrived a whole day late for our big move from CPT to DBN.

We were told, at the start of communication, that the truck would arrive either on a Sunday or a Monday, we asked them to please confirm the actual date several times throughout the process to get a precise date of collection (this is a reasonable request, right?).

In the end, they could only finalize the day, Monday, during the course of our last week in Cape Town. When moving day came, to our dismay, they phoned us that Monday morning informing us they might be late as they were dropping off three other clients' things. Being a little bit late would have been alright, even expected, we even told them we don't mind a pick-up after hours, as long as they came on Monday. This got out of hand as the day passed, and we ended up having to move all our arrangements to accommodate them on Tuesday morning (after their operations department lied to us saying they were trying to arrange a smaller truck to come to load our things).

I also have to mention that several items, even those clearly marked as FRAGILE, came back broken. I know that things break during a move and get scratched, but our bed base, a really sturdy table base (I don't know how they broke it), and several other items were dropped off at our new location and had been put into the van with much force.

If you use these movers you'll be paying less, but you'll be making up for it in stress, accommodation rearrangements, cleaning fees, and much more etc.
Reply from DLH Removals
Dear Juan

Thanks for the feedback.
I am sorry to hear that there was an issue on the loading date, operations never gave me any feedback that they were running late for loading as agreed.
I agree moving is stressful, if you contacted me when operations advised even if I was my day off I would have made arrangements and dealt with operations as set loading date was given.

I did do some investigations " I know not your problem" but the last client that we needed to deliver before we could load you was delayed in travelling to CT to received there goods and this is reason why there was delayed loading your goods.

Thanks for being accommodating that we could load the Tuesday Morning.

Operations and the team has been taken to task re the move.

Again my appologies for operations creating a stressful situation etc.

Regards Debbie
Reviewed 2 months ago
Report review
5.0
Samukelisiwe
Kimberley
Worst experience ever.
I was charged ridiculous price for additional items that were not on the stock list(According to them).
The truck that arrived was not even theirs, instead they requested another company to load my items
Reply from DLH Removals
Hi Samukelisiwe

Thanks for the feedback given
We do apologize for any confusion regarding the pricing.
But It appears there was a misunderstanding as additional items were present on the day of the move beyond what was initially declared and listed so we had to charge an additional amount as stated on the formal quote we sent you and in the online message when we quoted you."

Regards
Debbie
Reviewed 2 months ago
Report review
8.0
Arno
Brakpan
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 4 months ago
Report review
9.5
AALIA
Johannesburg
The Communication with Debbie was great, I moved a 2 bedroom flat from Jhb to CPT. Overall the experience was good, the timings were a bit off. They picked up and delivered before the time they said which we had planned around but it’s better than waiting hours for something to arrive.

The only unexpected occurrence was the truck was extremely big and my Jhb apartment complex did not let it in so we had to order a smaller vehicle to get all the stuff and then that was offloaded onto the big truck outside the complex. That smaller vehicle comes at a cost. Please check with your complex if they allow big trucks before hand.
Reply from DLH Removals
HI Aalia

Thanks for your feedback and all best in your new home.
DO not hesitate to contact if you need any other assistance in the future.

Regards
Debbie
Reviewed 4 months ago
Report review
9.5
Allen
Randburg
Absolutely a dream move! Communications with Debbie was quick and easy! The movers came on time and even brought my stuff early on a Sunday. Really a great experience working with them. Would definitely recommend
Reply from DLH Removals
Hi Allen

Thanks for kind words and pleasure to be able to assist with your move.
All of the best in your new home and Happy holidays to you and your family

Regards
Debbie
Reviewed 5 months ago
Report review
10
Gasa
Gqeberha
The guys were prompt and helpful. The process was seamless.
Reply from DLH Removals
Hi Andile

Thanks for the kind words and all best in your new home

Regards
Debbie
Reviewed 5 months ago
Report review
8.0
Cindy
Lephalale
Debbie was very helpful during the booking process. Our driver Bernard was very professional. NOTHING broke. NOTHING scratched. The addition of the flatbed was a great idea. Moving staff were efficient and helpful. Everything was packed and delivered professionally. Thank you DLH!
Reply from DLH Removals
Hi Cindy

Thanks for your kind words and all the best in your new home

Regards
Debbie
Reviewed 5 months ago
Report review
10
Manfred
Pretoria
Move items collected swiftly and delivered òn schedule.
Painless moving experience
Reply from DLH Removals
HI Manfred

Thanks for the great review and all the best in your new home.

Regards
Debbie
Reviewed 7 months ago
Report review
7.0
Letsme
Cape Town
Thank you for the good service. Not a single plate or glassware broken. Minor damage to a side table, but other than that no worries. Everything in condition it was sent.
Reply from DLH Removals
HI Trevor

Thanks for your review and all the best in your new home.

Regards
Debbie
Reviewed 7 months ago
Report review
10
Lizette
Lethabong
All I can say well done.
Reply from DLH Removals
Hi Lizette

Thanks for your review and all the best in your new home

Regards
Debbie
Reviewed 7 months ago
Report review
9.0
Pamela
Roodepoort
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reply from DLH Removals
Hi Pamela

Thanks for the feedback and all best in your new home.

Regards
Debbie
Reviewed 9 months ago
Report review
10
Lunga
Johannesburg
Great service. The guys were very helpful during the loading and offloading. Communication was great and the guys were punctual and arrived when they said they will. Happy customer 😊
Reply from DLH Removals
Hi Lunga

Thanks for your kind words and all the best in your new home.

Regards
Debbie
Reviewed 9 months ago
Report review
10
Beverley
Cape Town
From start to finish (collection, storage and redelivery), Debbie and her crews gave us prompt, efficient and friendly service. They handled our belongings with the utmost care. We will definitely recommend DLH Removals.
Reply from DLH Removals
Morning Beverley

Thanks for the kind words and review much appriciated. All the best in your new home.

Regards Debbie
Reviewed 9 months ago
Report review
7.5
Torick
Cape Town
Feedback received, but no comments left.
Reply from DLH Removals
Hi Torick

Thanks for the feedback, and all the best in your new home.

Regards
Debbie
Reviewed 10 months ago
Report review
10
Luthando
Sandton
The actual movers - All 4 of them - were fantastic! Quinton and the Driver were great with effective communication.
Reviewed 11 months ago
Report review
10
Diandra
Johannesburg
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reply from DLH Removals
Hi Diandra

Thanks for the review and moving with us from JHB to DBN and all the best in your new home.
Regards
Debbie
DLH Removals
Reviewed 11 months ago
Report review
10
Izak22
Kleinmond
Excellent Service !!!
Reply from DLH Removals
Hi Izak

Dankie vir die terugvoer, als van die bester in julle nuwe huis.

Groete
Debbie
Reviewed 11 months ago
Report review
8.5
Niel
Centurion
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reply from DLH Removals
Hi Niel

Thanks for the feedback and all the best in the new home.

Regards
Debbie
Reviewed 11 months ago
Report review
8.5
Eudene
Centurion
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reply from DLH Removals
Hi Eudene

Thanks for the Review and all the best in your new home.

Regards Debbie
Reviewed 1 year ago
Report review
10
Denise
Cape Town
I cannot begin to compliment the delivery crew enough, they were so kind and considerate and could not have done more to help. I would certainly recommend Wise Move to people going forward. I was very impressed
Reply from DLH Removals
Morning Denise

Thanks for your kind words and all the best with your new ventures.

Regards
Debbie
DLH Removals & team
Reviewed 1 year ago
Report review
8.5
Meredith
Johannesburg
Was happy with the service received from Debbie and the team.
All our furniture were delivered with no dents/ scratches, we made sure our things were boxed and covered well enough to have no damages to them. Thanks for delivering on time as agreed upon
Reply from DLH Removals
hi Meredith

Thanks for your feedback, all the best in your new home.

Regards
Debbie
Reviewed 1 year ago
Report review
8.0
Katlego
Centurion
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reply from DLH Removals
Hi Katlego

thanks for the feedback.
all best in your new home.

Regards
Debbie
Reviewed 1 year ago
Report review
5.0
Iain
Dolphin Coast
Really poor communication
Reply from DLH Removals
Hi Iain

Thanks for the feedback and I did take the matter up with operations on the communication matter, my apologies on the matter.

Regards
Debbie
Reviewed 1 year ago
Report review
8.0
Gretchen
Randburg
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reply from DLH Removals
Hi Gretchen

Thanks for the feedback and all the best in your new home.

Regards
Debbie
Reviewed 1 year ago
Report review
8.5
James
Cape Town
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reply from DLH Removals
Morning James

Thanks for the Review and all best in your new home.

Regards
Debbie
Reviewed 1 year ago
Report review
Login to see all 26 reviews
Are you a Transport Company? Learn More